Musikleigh Lived #8 – Russian Bars, Williamsburg, and Cold Medicine

Posted: July 30, 2012 in About Me, Bands, New York
Tags: , , , , , ,

Late post! That might be happening a lot in the next two weeks…Speaking of which, I only have two weeks left! Excuse me while I wipe the tears from my keyboard.
But really, I’m fine, I swear. This week I was due for my bi-annual two day knockout sickness. It happens a couple times a year without fail, I’ll wake up one day with just a hell of a cold (or so it seems) and two days of sleep later it will be gone. It’s one of the mysteries of my life.

Besides being sick for two days, I had some pretty awesome adventures this week…

Received a rose from an overly enthusiastic Russian at a sketchy bar deep in Brooklyn (I was flattered)

Hunter became my best friend at work this week after I gave him treats that are apparently his crack

Went to a market in Williamsburg and ran across this. I don’t even know what it is, but I like it.

Also got this sweet iPhone case at that market (reclaimed vinyl ! )

And finally, The Oats had an awesome gig at Trash Bar in Williamsburg

All in all, this week made me realize I was born to live in Williamsburg. Time to start apartment hunting…

Leave a Reply

