Hello Internet!

Posted: May 31, 2012 in Blogging, Links
Tags: ,

This is my introduction post and my first ever blog entry. Care to join me on this adventure?

Check out my About page to learn more about me and why I started this blog.

For my first post, I’ll write the steps to starting a blog (as experienced by me):

1. Decide you want to start a blog

2. Realize people might not be interested in your blog. Why would they anyway, YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY

3. Screw those people, you just want to write

4. Read everything you can about blogging

5. Become overwhelmed

6. Waste a couple months waffling between starting and not starting a blog

7. Just freaking go for it, yo. You know you want to.

8. Write first post

9. Add lots of pictures (preferably of cupcakes)

10. Watch the accolades come pouring in (my prediction for the future of this site)

The lesson here is that, no matter how much research you put into starting something, there comes a point where you have to take action. This blog will be far from perfect, but I’m just gonna go with it.

Words to live by: “I couldn’t wait for success, so I went ahead without it.” – Jonathan Winters

I’ll let that all sink in. In the meantime, here are some great music, business, and music business sites I follow:

Ariel Publicity

NME

Hypebot

Lifehacker

Fast Company

Leave a Reply

